SaveItSafe! Lite – help
Whats lite about it?
With this Lite version of the app you can try it out for yourself for free!
Offcourse there are some limitations, why would you buy the full version if I didn’t?
This lite version is exactly the same as the full version, with all functions and all, the only limitation is that you can store only one item in each category.
But still, I think that should be enough to see for yourself what a great app this is!
Startup first time
After you have started the app for the first time you must enter a (strong) password.
We recommend that you also set a recovery question.
With this recovery question you can reset your password in case you have forgotten it.
Note: when you have forgotten your password there is no way to reset it or retrieve it.
The app always will ask for the password first.
After which the mainmenu is shown.
Forgot your password
When you have forgotten your password and have set a recovery question you can click on the button ‘Lost my password’.
After you have answered the recovery question with the correct answer your can reset your password.
Note: when you have forgotten your password and don’t know the answer to the recovery question or when you didn’t set the recovery question there is no way to reset your password.
The only thing you can do is to remove the app from your device and re-install it from the appstore (for free).
When removing the app from your the device all data will be lost.
Different kind of data
In SaveItSafe! you can stored a number of different kind of data.
- login data,
- notes and,
The login data can be diveded into:
- Social networks,
With the login data for Apps, Social networks and Websites you also can specify if this login also is used for another category.
It’s possible that a login for a website is also used for an app.
In the mainmenu an option is made where you can see all the logins in 1 screen, the ‘All logins’ option.
The login data for your apps you can store in the category ‘Apps’.
Per app you can specify whether the same login is also userd for a website and if so also for login into a social network.
When a login is also used for by example a Socialnetwork this login is shown in the category Apps.
But also in the category ‘Social networks’.
In the All login screen this login is also shown and by the picture you can see that this login is multi used.
Your bank and creditcard data you can store in the category ‘Bank/Creditcards’.
Your login data for your computers you can save in the catergory ‘Computers’.
The login data for all your email accounts you can save in the category ‘Email’.
During browsing the website logins you can click on the URL, the app then will automatically go to this website.
All your private notes you can save in the categoy ‘Notes’.
Every note needs to have a description.
You can mail every stored note by clicking on the ‘Mail note’ button at the bottom of the screen.
This email is send from within the app, so the app isn’t closed.
All your (private) photo’s you can store in the category ‘Photo’s’.
Every photo needs to have a description, like the notes.
By clicking on a photo, or on the text ‘Click to add a photo’ when no photo is previous selected, you can select a photo from your filmrol.
Since the latest version you can store a photo in SaveItSafe directly from your camera.
When using the camera the photo isn’t stored on the filmrol of your device so they are totally private.
The photo is copied to SaveItSafe.
SaveItSafe doesn’t remove the photo from your filmrol, you need to that yourself if needed.
Any saved photo can be sent back to the filmrol.
Mind, by copying the photo to SaveItSafe the quality is reduced to save disk/memory space.
Your login data for websites you can store in the category ‘Websites’.
Just like with the email account you can go to a website by clicking the URL.
In the category ‘All logins’ all stored login data is shown in 1 screen.
In this screen you easily can find a specific login.
Change your password
By clicking on the ‘i’ in the right topcorner of the mainscreen you can change your password.
You can also set a recovery question.
When you want to remove all data but still wants to keep the app, when you sell your device for example, you can do so by clicking on the the ‘Reset’ button.
This button can be found by clicking on the ‘i’ in the right topcorner of the mainmenu and scroll the screen down on iPhone or select the ‘Reset’ button at the top right corner in the screen where you can change your password.
Note: when you reset your data there is no way to retrieve the data, it’s deleted and removed from your device.
By clicking on the ‘i’ in the login screen the ‘About’ screen is shown.
From this screen you can find more information about Medami Software Solutions.
Also you can find information about our other fantastic apps!